Notice Board

Archive

School Holidays List

                                         SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST

Academic Year From April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022

Tentative

  Occasions Day & Date No. of Days including Sat & Sun
  Bengali New Year Thursday, 15 April 2021 1
  May Day Saturday, 1 May 2021 1
  Rabindra Jayanti* Saturday, 8 May 2021 1
  Summer Vacation  Monday, 10 May 2021 30
  (Both days inclusive) to
  2nd Sat May to 2nd Tue Jun Tuesday, 8 June 2021
  Independence Day Sunday, 15 August 2021
  Raksha Bandhan* Sunday, 22 August 2021 Closed
  Samvatsari* Friday, 10 September 2021 1
  Gandhiji's Birthday Saturday, 2 October 2021 1
  Mahalaya Wednesday, 6 October 2021 1
  Puja Vacation Tuesday, 12 October 2021  
  (Both days inclusive) to 30
  Sashathi to after Kali Puja Wednesday, 10 November 2021
  Christmas  Saturday, 25 December 2021
  Netaji's Birthday Sunday, 23 January 2022 Closed
  Republic Day Wednesday, 26 January 2022 1
  Saraswati Puja* Tuesday, 22 February 2022 1    
  Dol Jatra* Friday, 18 March 2022 1    
  Total Number Of Holidays       70 Days    
  NOTE:- *Change if any will be notified.          
                   
        NO OF WORKING DAYS/MONTHLY/CUMULATIVE (2021 - 2022)          
MONTH MONTH DAYS CUM SAT & SUN HOLIDAYS T.N.W. Days CUM WORKING DAYS CUM  
APRIL 30 30 6 1 7 7 23 23  
MAY 31 61 2 24 26 33 5 28  
JUNE 30 91 5 8 13 46 17 45  
JULY 31 122 6 0 6 52 25 70  
AUGUST 31 153 7 0 7 59 24 94  
SEPTEMBER 30 183 6 1 7 66 23 117  
FIRST TERM ENDS     32 34          
OCTOBER 31 31 3 22 25 25 6 6  
NOVEMBER 30 61 6 10 16 41 14 20  
DECEMBER 31 92 5 1 6 47 25 45  
JANUARY 31 123 7 1 8 55 23 68  
FEBRUARY 28 151 6 1 7 62 21 89  
MARCH 31 182 6 1 7 69 24 113  
SECOND TERM ENDS     33 36          
TOTAL   365 65 70   135   230  
                   

 

From the Headmaster's desk

Welcome to The BGES School website. I appreciate your interest in The BGES, and I hope you will enjoy your time here learning about its members.

Brij Bhushan Singh Headmaster
House System

The school has four houses named after famous national leaders Tagore, Patel, Nehru and Gandhi.

View More
Potpourri

Beyond Class rooms Download School Prospectus Virtual Tour

View More