School Holidays List

                                         SCHOOL HOLIDAY LIST

Academic Year From April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021

Tentative

 

Occasions

Date

No. of Days including Sat & Sun

 

Bengali New Year

Tuesday, 14 April 2020

1

 

May Day

Friday, 1 May 2020

1

 

Rabindra Jayanti*

Thursday, 7 May 2020

1

 

Summer Vacation

(Both days inclusive)

2nd Sat May to 2nd Tue Jun

Monday, 11 May 2020

 

 

To

30

 

Tuesday, 9 June 2020

 

 

Independence Day

Saturday, 15 August 2020

1

 

Raksha Bandhan*

Monday, 3 August 2020

1

 

Samvatsari*

Sunday, 23 August 2020

Closed

 

Mahalaya

Tuesday, 15 September 2020

1

 

Gandhiji's Birthday

Friday, 02 October 2020

1

 

Puja Vacation

Wednesday, 21 October 2020

 

 

(Both days inclusive)

to

30

 

Sashathi to after Kali Puja

Friday, 20 November 2020

 

 

Christmas

Friday, 25 December 2020

1

 

Netaji's Birthday*

Saturday, 23 January 2021

1

 

Republic Day

Tuesday, 26 January 2021

1

 

Saraswati Puja*

Tuesday, 16 February 2021

1

 

Dol Jatra*

Mpnday, 29 March 2021

1

 

Total Number Of Holidays

72 Days

 

 

NO OF WORKING DAYS / MONTHLY / CUMULATIVE (2020 - 2021)

 

MONTH

 

MONTH DAYS

 

CUM

 

SAT & SUN

 

HOLIDAYS

 

T.N.W. DAYS

 

CUM

 

WORKING DAYS

 

CUM

 

APRIL

 

30

 

30

 

6

 

1

 

7

 

7

 

23

 

23

 

MAY

 

31

 

61

 

3

 

23

 

26

 

33

 

5

 

28

 

JUNE

 

30

 

91

 

5

 

9

 

14

 

47

 

16

 

44

 

JULY

 

31

 

122

 

6

 

0

 

6

 

53

 

25

 

69

 

AUGUST

 

31

 

153

 

7

 

2

 

9

 

62

 

22

 

91

 

SPETEMBER

 

30

 

183

 

6

 

1

 

7

 

69

 

23

 

114

 

FIRST TERM ENDS

 

 

 

 

36

 

 

 

 

 

OCTOBER

 

31

 

31

 

4

 

12

 

16

 

16

 

15

 

15

 

NOVEMBER

 

30

 

61

 

3

 

20

 

23

 

39

 

7

 

22

 

DECEMBER

 

31

 

92

 

6

 

1

 

7

 

46

 

24

 

46

 

JANUARY

 

31

 

123

 

7

 

1

 

8

 

54

 

23

 

69

 

FEBRUARY

 

28

 

151

 

6

 

1

 

7

 

61

 

21

 

90

 

MARCH

 

31

 

182

 

6

 

1

 

7

 

68

 

24

 

114

 

SECOND TERM ENDS

 

 

 

 

36

 

 

 

 

 

TOTAL

 

365

 

365

 

65

 

72

 

 

137

 

 

228

    
From the Headmaster's desk

Welcome to The BGES School website. I appreciate your interest in The BGES, and I hope you will enjoy your time here learning about its members.

Brij Bhushan Singh Headmaster
House System

The school has four houses named after famous national leaders Tagore, Patel, Nehru and Gandhi.

View More
Potpourri

Beyond Class rooms Download School Prospectus Virtual Tour

View More