Notice Board

  • NOTICE Consequences for not applying for Informed Leave Absence The school has specially designed a system for the students for intimating the school of their absence which is known as "Informed Leave Absence". A student is expected to maintain the desired percentage of attendance ranging between 75% to 80% in each academic session (depending on the class) failing which he/she is liable to be dealt with as per school rules given in the school Diary. After having been absent if the system reflects “A” i.e. Absent even after 3 days of Absence it shows that student has not applied for Informed absence. Some of Consequences of “A” being reflected in the system are given below:- 1. The student will be classified as disregarding the school rules/regulations repeatedly. 2. The school authorities have the right to treat it as a case of gross indiscipline. 3. Such irresponsible / in disciplined conduct coupled with a subsequent attempt at claiming the leave on medical grounds, as afterthought, shall not be entertained. Relevant rules as applicable may be applied on the student. 4. Such slipshod approach of a child would reflect his lack of interest in academics. This is a very serious issue and be noted accordingly by all. Brij Bhushan Singh Headmaster
  • Link to Annual Sports 18 Jan 20 photographs
  • Admission Notice: List of candidates offered Admission for year 2020-21 Classes Nursery onwards
  • Republic Day Celebration administrative Instruction.

House Mistresses / Masters And Prefects

FOR THE YEAR 2019-20

HEAD GIRL                          : 1900  Dhwani Doshi

HEAD BOY                           : 1670  Sayandeep Banerjee

                  GANDHI HOUSE (BLUE) 

HOUSE MISTRESS              : Mrs. Ria Bhattacharya

Next for House Mistress         : Mrs. Esha Sheth 

Captain                                    : 2082 Dikshita Dugar

Vice Captain                            : 2081 Alisha Khan

Prefect                                     : 1890 Jhanvi Mehta

Prefect                                     : 2155 Khishi Vipul Maniar

Teachers Affiliation Permanent (11)

Ms. Soma Rauth

Ms. Sunita Saha Dutta

Ms.  Shailey Shah

Mrs. Disha Gadhia (11)

Mrs. Suhrita Banthia (13)

Mrs. Lipi Das (14)

Mr. Santi Nath Sarkar (16)

Mrs. Arpita Dutt (17)

Mrs. Shilpi Das (18)

                  NEHRU HOUSE (GREEN) 

HOUSE MISTRESS            : Mrs. Mouparna Sengupta  

Next for House Mistress      : Mrs Santasri Sengupta

Captain                                 : 1674 Rajveer Singh

Vice Captain                         : 2103Kashish Mehta

Prefect                                  : 1888 Aerika Sheth

Prefect                                  : 2071 Debmalya Das

Teachers Affiliation Permanent (11)

Mrs. Amita Tripathi

Ms. Ananya Dalal

Mrs. Charu Singh

Mrs. Sabari Dey (09)

Mrs. Polly Binani (10)

Mrs. Dola Maity (11)

Mrs. Mamta Koradia (15)

Mr. Krishnendu Banerjee (16)

Mrs. Sangita Gupta (18)

                  PATEL HOUSE (RED)

HOUSE MISTRESS                   : Mrs. Sumita Shukla

Next for House Mistress              :  Mr.  Tanmoy Majumdar


Captain                                        : 2610 Krishna Sangani

Vice Captain                                : 1683 Jash Amlani

Prefect                                         : 2156 Kajal Bhavesh Doshi

Prefect                                         : 2547 Dipang Rani Sahoo


Teachers Affiliation Permanent (10)

Mrs. Sonali Chatterjeee Das (09)

Ms.  Baishali Dutta (10)

Mrs  Nita Verma (11)

Mrs. Shanta Jana (12)

Mrs. Monia Mehta (14)

Mr.  Debmalya Sen (15)

Mrs. Rose Mary Jaiswal (16)

Mrs. Krishna Gadhia (18)


                  TAGORE HOUSE (YELLOW)

HOUSE MISTRESS                   : Ms. Kamalika Pal

Next for House Master                : Mrs. Rakhee Malhotra


Captain                                        : 1750 Amanpreet Singh

Vice Captain                                : 2557 Nishitha Dalmia

Prefect                                         : 2546 Jagannath Nayak

Prefect                                         : 2428 Nishant Thakur


Teachers Affiliation Permanent (11)

Ms. Shivani Kothari

Mrs. Manali Samanta (09)

Mrs. Rashmi Jury (10)

Mrs. Susan Paul Sen (13)

Mrs. Tajinder Kaur (14)

Mrs. Shelina M Dhanani (15)

Ms.  Bishakha Gupta (16)

Mr.  Nikhil Nandy (17)

Mrs. Subhoshree Goswami (18)


From the Headmaster's desk

Welcome to The BGES School website. I appreciate your interest in The BGES, and I hope you will enjoy your time here learning about its members.

Brij Bhushan Singh Headmaster
House System

The school has four houses named after famous national leaders Tagore, Patel, Nehru and Gandhi.

View More

Beyond Class rooms Download School Prospectus Virtual Tour

View More